Facebook (Un)Blocking

How to View Blocked List on Facebook

To view your facebook blocked list.
  1. Click  at the top right of any Facebook page.
  2. Click Privacy Shortcuts
  3. Click How do I stop someone from bothering me?
  4. Enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block
  5. Select the specific person you want to block from the list that appears and click Block again
People will not be notified when you block them.
If you can’t find someone using this method, try going to the person’s profile and selecting Block from the  menu on their cover photo.

How to Block Someone on Facebook

  1. Click on the menu button at the top right-hand of the page
  2. Scroll down and tap on “Account settings”
  3. Tap on “Blocking”
  4. On the pop-up screen, type the person’s name or email
  5. Tap on “Block”
  6. A list of names will come up that matches the name that you typed, identify the particular person you want and then tap on “Block” by the far right hand side of the name.

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

To unblock someone:
  1. Click in the top right of any Facebook page.
  2. Click Privacy Shortcuts.
  3. Click How do I stop someone from bothering me?
  4. Click View All Blocked Users.
  5. Click Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.

Unblock Someone on Facebook Mobile

You can simply unblock a friend by using this direct Facebook link to unblock them instead of following the procedures outlined above.
This second method is the sure way of unblocking anybody that were blocked by you.
I hope you were able to unblock your friends through the help of this Facebook support guide. Please help us to share it with your friends and family on Facebook so they can also benefit. Thank you!

Alternative way to see your Blocked List on Facebook

Click the “Lock” icon at the top of any Facebook page and click the “How Do I Stop Someone From Bothering Me?” section.
Click the “View All Blocked Users” link to open the Blocked People window to view all blocked users.
Click the “Unblock” button to the right of the user you want to unblock.
Click “Confirm” to unblock that user, letting that user once again view your timeline and have permission to contact you.
Click “Close” to close the Blocked People window.

 

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *